At the History Center Annual Meeting on June 17, 2008, the Board of Directors approved three new members to be added to its roster, all of whom will serve three year terms: Nancy Haffner Boylan, Patricia Opie Parker and Peggy Seigel.

Also at the annual meeting, officers elected to the 2008-2009 History Center Board of Directors were: Vincent Backs, president; Larry Adelman, vice president; Adrienne Maurer, secretary; and Marsha Roehling, treasurer.

About the History Center: The History Center, located at 302 E. Berry Street in Fort Wayne, is home to the Allen County-Fort Wayne Historical Society, its museum and collections. The History Center maintains a collection of more than 23,000 artifacts, photographs and documents representing the history of Fort Wayne and Allen County. The History Center is a funded member of Arts United.

For more information, call (260) 426-2882, or visit

The Waynedale News Staff

The Waynedale News Staff

Our in-house staff works with community members and our local writers to find, write and edit the latest and most interesting news-worthy stories. We are your free community newspaper, boasting positive, family friendly and unique news. > Read More Information About Us > More Articles Written By Our Staff